Chris Jones.jpg

Chris Jones, Commodore

Chris became Commodore in 2020 having served as a committee member for the previous two years. 

Chris sails a 29-foot Westerley Konsort yacht having previously owned and sailed a 36-foot Hunter Legend. He has competed in two previous Lundy races, albeit without spectacular success. He is also a recreational Kayaker; weather and tides permitting.

He lives in Ilfracombe with his wife Ann having returned to the UK from a eight year stint living in Normandy, France.

Sandy's photo.jpg

Sandy Peace, Hon Secretary

Sandy has been sailing since she was 16.  She is an experienced yachts person having sailed many parts of the UK & French coastlines.  And plus many parts of the northern and southern hemispheres eventually to getting her ticket!

She has been a member of the Club for several years now, joining the Committee six years ago and became Hon. Sec. four years ago.  A role that she thoroughly enjoys and as she says ‘we have fantastic members and a fantastic friendly Club; so what's not to love!'


Trustees: Geoff Fowler, Keith Manning, Colin Knill (one position vacant)

President: Position Vacant

Flags: Rear Commodore June Williams

Commodore – Chris Jones

Vice Commodore & Membership Secretary: Trevor Hill

Honorary Secretary:  Sandy Peace

Treasurer: Jane Saxton

IYC Committee:

Social Secretary: Karen Hill

Sailing Officer: Steve Saxton

Dinghy Park Officer:  Andy Lambell

Committee members:

John Clemence

Kit Leck

Carol Chapple

Bobby Davies

Sarah Taylor

Robert Johnson

Club Steward: Gareth